The US Open tennis championship is the fourth and final Grand Slam of the tennis season. It comes after the other three majors; the Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon. The US Open is also a modern version of the U.S National Championship. US open betting canadaThis is the oldest tennis championship that first took place in 1881. It is also the only Grand Slam which has tiebreakers in every set of a singles match. Also, it features 16 qualifiers instead of 12 in the singles draw. The US Open takes place on the last Monday of August and lasts for two weeks as the other majors. The tournament is played on hard courts at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in Flushing Meadows, New York.

In this guide, we will be discussing everything you know about betting on the US Open tennis; from providing you with the best Canadian tennis betting sites with highly competitive US Open odds, giving you the best betting tips to a list of previous US Open results. Read on for more!


Below are the best Canadian sportsbooks to bet on the US Open Grand Slam. Claim up to 125% when you sign up today and take advantage of other bonuses such as free bets and enhanced odds.



For the 2020 US open, there are highly competitive odds prices at the best Canadian bookies. You will have the opportunity to bet on both the women and men’s singles using a wide range of betting options. This includes betting on the match result for everyday games, tire breaks, number of sets, odd/even games, correct score, any set to nil, game handicaps and a whole lot more. Don’t miss out!

US Open betting odds canada
Last season, we saw legend Novak Djokovic beat Roger Federer in four straight sets, showing no mercy. Meanwhile, Serena Williams was the favorite having grabbed the title back from Flavia Pennetta, who surprised quite a lot of fans. This is how the top 5 odds were set:

2018 Men’s odds:

  • Djokovic +225
  • Nadal +300
  • Federer +500
  • Zverev +1000
  • Del Potro +1200

2018 Women’s odds:

  • Halep +600
  • Serena Williams +600
  • Kerber +750
  • Stephens +1000
  • Kvitova +1400


As a prestigious event, the US Open attracts lots of fans and bettors alike. For fans who would like to show their tennis knowledge by placing wagers, we recommend that you do a little bit of research on the US Open matches that you wish to wager on. In addition, you will need to keep up with latest news so you know about injuries and the latest performances of the players you wish to put your money on. It’s also good to note what players are good at what courts. More so, you will need to set a budget for your wagers and stick to it especially if you wish to bet on tennis games every day. Don’t forget to take advantage of your welcome bonus offer and other special offers that may be available to you!


Below are previous winners for the US Open tournament.


Year Country Champion Country Runner-up
2000  RUS Marat Safin  USA Pete Sampras
2001  AUS Lleyton Hewitt Pete Sampras
2002  USA Pete Sampras  USA Andre Agassi
2003  USA Andy Roddick  ESP Juan Carlos Ferrero
2004   SUI Roger Federer  AUS Lleyton Hewitt
2005   SUI Roger Federer  USA Andre Agassi
2006   SUI Roger Federer  USA Andy Roddick
2007   SUI Roger Federer  SRB Novak Djokovic
2008   SUI Roger Federer  GBR Andy Murray
2009  ARG Juan Martín del Potro   SUI Roger Federer
2010  ESP Rafael Nadal  SRB Novak Djokovic
2011  SRB Novak Djokovic  ESP Rafael Nadal
2012  GBR Andy Murray  SRB Novak Djokovic
2013  ESP Rafael Nadal  SRB Novak Djokovic
2014  CRO Marin Čilić  JPN Kei Nishikori
2015  SRB Novak Djokovic   SUI Roger Federer
2016   SUI Stan Wawrinka  SRB Novak Djokovic
2017  ESP Rafael Nadal  RSA Kevin Anderson
2018  SRB Novak Djokovic  ARG Juan Martín del Potro


Year Country Champion Country Runner-up
2000  USA Venus Williams  USA Lindsay Davenport
2001  USA Venus Williams (2)  USA Serena Williams
2002  USA Serena Williams (2)  USA Venus Williams
2003  BEL Justine Henin  BEL Kim Clijsters
2004  RUS Svetlana Kuznetsova  RUS Elena Dementieva
2005  BEL Kim Clijsters  FRA Mary Pierce
2006  RUS Maria Sharapova  BEL Justine Henin
2007  BEL Justine Henin (2)  RUS Svetlana Kuznetsova
2008  USA Serena Williams (3)  SRB Jelena Janković
2009  BEL Kim Clijsters (2)  DEN Caroline Wozniacki
2010  BEL Kim Clijsters (3)  RUS Vera Zvonareva
2011  AUS Samantha Stosur  USA Serena Williams
2012  USA Serena Williams (4)  BLR Victoria Azarenka
2013  USA Serena Williams (5)  BLR Victoria Azarenka
2014  USA Serena Williams (6)  DEN Caroline Wozniacki
2015  ITA Flavia Pennetta  ITA Roberta Vinci
2016  GER Angelique Kerber  CZE Karolína Plíšková
2017  USA Sloane Stephens  USA Madison Keys
2018  JPN Naomi Osaka  USA Serena Williams

More Tennis Tournaments: